Can You Hear My Heart – Episode 13

 

I’m sure these scenes look pretty ordinary if you’ve never seen the show, but if you have, you know that this after Woo Ri realizes that Dong Joo can’t hear, and gives him the bean bag (he then follows her completely clueless, and walks backwards to read her lips all adorable-like).

The color palette of this show reminds me of Spring Waltz sometimes.  The two leads are often wearing bright spring colors, which makes them seem like the perfect OTP even more (not that they need the help).

 

 

 

4 responses

  1. These are everyone’s fav but I don’t know why we didn’t comment before. Every Korean fan of this drama marvels at how accurate these are – they look exactly like the actors. I see this and think of the music and replay the dialogue in my head. Man I have major withdrawal. Recently I watched Smile you videos and it made me wish you could draw some of that couple. They were so adorable. I miss them too. But I don’t think they have what you like – no nature scenes or trees or colors. Just a very cute OTP. 🙂

    • Oooh, I’ve meant to ask you about Smile You for ages; I’m glad you reminded me!

      I’ve loved the guy in that OTP ever since I saw him in Time Between Dog and Wolf, and I heard that he was great in Smile You, but I usually stay away from the longer dramas. Your taste is pretty similar to mine, so what do you think? Should I watch it? I’m just worried that the side-stories will be too boring or something.

      Also, funny that you mention how much it looks like the actors! I always regretted that I didn’t do a better job inking their faces for these pages, so you’ve once again boosted my confidence!

  2. Not just their faces, but their posture as well-the way W looks at D in the first pic was dead on and then the way D walks in the second one is exactly like in the drama – you have no idea how great these are – your confidence should be sky rocketting with these 🙂
    Forget the numbers – just watch. You get the same warm feeling from CYHMH – it’s like their fraternal twin – not identical cuz the story and comedy is light and fun. seriously, watch just the first ones and you will get how good this drama gets- at one point I was begging for an extension. That was their best work yet just like the cast of CYHMH can say the same. You are so lucky to get to experience watching it anew. I will watch spring waltz if you watch smile you -deal? 🙂

    • Haha ok deal! I do warn you though; most people aren’t crazy about Spring Waltz. You should know by now how much a color palette can influence me! Also, the first four episodes are about the kids and it gets a bit draggy, but I wouldn’t recommend skipping those episodes since they make the adult stuff a lot better. The kids are good actors though 🙂

      You should also watch the Time Between Dog and Wolf. It’s better than City Hunter, and your Smile You guy has a good bromance with Lee Jun Ki in it. I only ever watched TBDAW because I was trying to find a husband-friendly drama, and it ended up being one of my favorites.

      I’m going to see if I can find a Smile You torrent so I can download it overnight. Otherwise I will have to wait 15 days for more bandwidth!

Leave a Reply

