The Musical – Episode 3 Wallpapers

1920 x 1200

I’m back with another digital painting! It wasn’t suitable for a watercolor sketch but I had to do this scene. More resolutions inside.

Click each thumbnail for full size!

1680 x 1050

1280 x 1024

1280 x 800

1024 x 640

1024 x 768

2707 x 1569 - original

640 x 960 - High Res iPhone

320 x 4800 - Low Res iPhone

I’m not going to write anything about this episode here since my recap is on its way. I loved the composition of this scene though! Here are some progress images:

Video of the day is a PTB MV.  I’ve really liked this song ever since I saw a dance to it on SYTYCD (which I’ll also link).  The set-up for the dance is that the guy has just been left at the altar, and the girl is his best friend.

11 responses

  1. Oh my gosh! The painting looks so real that it looks more like a screen cap being PS-ed haha
    Kudos to you Fan!

    I’ve downloaded 3 episodes and I plan to start watching this week. Hope to join the discussion soon 🙂

    • I actually sort of regret that I didn’t make it look less screenshot-like, but otherwise I’m really happy with it. I’m too much of a perfectionist and forget that I can (and should) be creative! I’m glad that you’re going to start watching and that I’ll have someone else to discuss the show with 🙂

  2. Pretty much everyone will think at first glance that it was a screencap – it’s so perfect. It made me wonder if the finale scene for SOAW would look good as a digital painting too but I bet it will be too hard cuz of the grass and tree and stuff. Also since it has great light, you wouldnt need to do a digital. Glad So3 will be joining you to watch this drama. I think I am still holding onto lingering loyalty for YFFM and DH. 🙂

    • Do you happen to know what your tablet screen resolution is? I post the common screen sizes, but I have no idea what the common sizes are for tablets, and I want to make sure I have everyone covered 🙂

  3. I love Daniel Choi….and I really love this! You’re so talented!
    And I love Melanie and Marko 😀 This was my favorite dance by them..It was sooo good

  4. amazing!! i stumbled upon your website through google images. and i have to say that i am in love! you obviously have great taste in kdramas! will definitely visit often to see if you have updated! Also I can’t get enough of the The Musical also! But i wish they had two episodes a week like all other dramas

Leave a Reply

